In view of the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, GIET has made the campus a ragging-free zone. Our faculty works very actively, when the fresher’s enter the campus and they monitor and curb the activities of the mischievous elements if any.

The Anti-Ragging committee for the institution is being formed with the following members.

Faculty Members

1 Dr. V.V.V.S. Murthy Civil Principal Chairman
2 Dr. Ravindra Tiwari H & S Dean Convener
3 Mr. G. Ahmed Zeeshan ECE Head, ECE Co-Convener
4 Mr. Syed Mazharuddin CSE Assistant Professor Member
5 Mr. Md. Giasuddin H & S Asst. Professor Member
6 Mr. Aamer Sohail MECH Asst. Professor Member
7 Mr. G. Yugandhar Reddy Civil Asst. Professor Member
8 Mr. T.V.V. Pavan Kumar EEE Head , EEE Member
9 Mr. Khaja Khader Mohiuddin EEE Exam Branch In charge Member
10 Mr. K. Monachary CSE Asst. Professor Member
11 Mr. M Abdul Gaffar H & S Asst. Professor Member
12 Mr. Syed Mustafa Khadri MECH Asst. Professor Member

Student Members

1 Syed Ahmad Quadri Civil IV Member
2 Mohd. Abdul Khader MECH IV Member
3 Mohd. Minhajuddin EEE IV Member
4 Mohd. Saifuddin CSE IV Member
5 N. Pranav Kumar Civil III Member
6 Jamaluddin Ansari MECH III Member
7 Vinay Uniyal ECE III Member
8 M. Augustien Raju EEE III Member
9 G. Sravya CSE III Member
10 Mohd. Abdul Faizan Civil II Member
11 Shaik Shafiuddin MECH II Member
12 Y. Suresh ECE II Member
13 B. Manisha EEE II Member
14 K. Sai Kumar CSE II Member

In addition to the members, the members of the transport committee and all the other members both teaching and non-teaching will also be responsible for curbing the ragging in the institution.

The committee will meet periodically to discuss and review the situation and initiate effective measures against the report given by the Anti-Ragging Squad.

Anti Ragging Program 2018